Breakfast tip; two-ingredient-protein-pancakes + progress

You’ve probably already guessed that I’m no Picasso when it comes to presenting food in an appetizing manner. When I rang my little sister for her birthday last week, she was in the middle of making pancakes with her boyfriend and I had to admit to her that I have never been able to make pancakes. I can follow the recipe and they taste nice, they just never look like pancakes and they always break when I try flipping them.

Being in Norway over the European summer equaled plenty of occasions where I had to prepare and bring my own food, you know; failing to plan = planning to fail. Anyway, I stuffed around with salads, overnight oats, omelets, left-overs from dinner, etc, but one of my friends kept bringing little pancakes, and needless to say – I was jealous.

lena

When realizing that the ingredients were simply eggs and bananas, I was sold. It took a couple of rounds of complete failure before I managed to make anything that even slightly looked like pancakes, but I finally succeeded last weekend. Even though I am a major fan of my usual breakfast (porridge/oats w/nut-butter & fruit, and a boiled egg), changing it up now and then is nice.

IMG_3664

IMG_3613

So. I smashed two bananas and two eggs, some cinnamon and cardamom in a blender, and then I added frozen blueberries (damn I miss picking blueberries for free in the forrest…). Fry them in coconut oil (gives a delicious coconut-y flavor), I realized that it was easier to make pancake-looking pancakes when frying them in smaller doses. VoilΓ !

IMG_3614

And you guys.. this abs-project is killing me. I’m trying so hard, but apparently not hard enough. I’ve almost got 1,5/6 down haha, but Jesus, I think I need to eat even cleaner and push those ab-sessions even further. God damn it. I’m not saying it is impossible, but it sure is harder when you barely eat meat. Anyway, got my measurements done today and I’ve finally gained some muscle! A tiny amount, but still – baby steps, you know. I’ve also dropped another 1% body fat. Come at me cheat-Saturday!

IMG_3706IMG_3689

 

Leave a Reply

